Home > about me > the first step

the first step

Hi everyone!

Some words about me. I was born in Russia, but grew up in Ukraine, where I took my architect education. After some years of work it became clear for me, that it’s important to learn how does architecture influence the environment and nature around us. I went to study in Lunds University in Sweden and finished my master in Sustainable Urban Design in the summer 2010. The teaching was amazing and it has opened my eyes to see things different. I’ve decided to work in the field of Urban Design to develop sustainable solutions in architecture and city planning.
Currently I live in Copenhagen and busy looking for the job opportunities.
Feel free to contact me in English, Danish, Russian or Ukrainian.

iryna klixbull collage

Finally I’ve decided to create my own blog. Was thinking about it for a quite long time, but wasn’t sure what is it I want to tell and If it will be interesting for people to read. Well here is some words about this blog. This blog aims to share experiences and knowledge between us. It’s going to be the platform where I share my personal and professional experience and will be glad to see you comments.

As an architect/urban planner by education I have quite specific angle to look at this world. But I want to talk simple about different experiences and things that take a place around. Because when you explain the subject to other people, it become more clear for yourself. The subject I want to explore is Urban Environment and our life inside of it. What are good things in cities and what are bad? How do we feel it? And what can we do to improve the quality of city life/environment?

I’ll post here examples of eco-places/buildings/strategies which I visited and want to talk about. It will be in pictures, that describe place, interviews with people who live there, or architects who made it, and my own reflection/critic.

So let’s get it started!

Categories: about me
  1. October 14, 2011 at 7:51 pm

    Sorry. But “to study AT the university” is right writing! (you can delate this note. It’s just for you.

  2. moleybragg
    December 10, 2014 at 1:02 pm

    Hello! Great blog, it’s a really interesting read. I never knew there are so many great sources of information about how we can transform into a more sustainable society, and it seems there is loads of projects working towards this common goal! Currently I am volunteering at a project in Copenhagen, we are working to build a boat (using recycled materials and researching into environmentally friendly building methods) with the idea to then hold workshops and skill shares where people can come on board and learn more about sustainable living and ways of working together. I thought you might find it interesting as it fits well with the ideas you talk about in your blog! The project website is http://www.flydendeby.org, and we are also on Facebook and Twitter if you would like more information about what we get up to!
    Keep up the great blog! πŸ™‚

    • December 10, 2014 at 2:40 pm

      Hello πŸ™‚
      Thanks for your comment.
      Sounds interesting about the boat you are building. I would like to know more about it. Gonna check your webpage. Let me know if you need some help in order to share information, PR, design etc. By the way do you have fundings for the project?
      Let’s keep in touch.
      Sincerely
      Iryna

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

